2014 World Cup Team Shirts

The 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil runs from the 12th June to 13 July 2014 with the final taking place at Estadio do Maracana in Rio de Janeiro. In total there are twelve different venues that will stage matches featuring the 32 teams, who will initially play in eight groups of four teams. All the shirts of all the nations who have qualified to play at the world cup are shown below:

This will be the second time Brazil has hosted the World Cup where they will become the fifth country to host the tournament twice. This will be the first World Cup in South America since the 1978 FIFA World Cup in Argentina. This cup will be the first to feature goal-line technology.

The World Cup ball used will be called the 'adidas Brazuca' where the German brand have been the official ball supplier since 1970. The name took inspiration from elements of Brazilian culture to come up with a shortlist of three possible names for the ball that also included Bossa Nova and Carnavalesca.